About ASI - This year's theme

The Australasian Society for Immunology Incorporated (ASI) was created by the amalgamation in 1991 of the Australian Society for Immunology, formed in 1970, and the New Zealand Society for Immunology, formed in 1975. The aim of the Society is to encourage and support the discipline of immunology in the Australasian region. It is a broadly based Society, embracing clinical and experimental, cellular and molecular immunology in humans and animals. The Society provides a network for the exchange of information and for collaboration within Australia, New Zealand and overseas. ASI members have been prominent in advancing biological and medical research worldwide. We seek to encourage the study of immunology in Australia and New Zealand and are active in introducing young scientists to the discipline.

Message from 2018 Conference Chairs

On behalf of the Organising Committee for The Australasian Society of Immunology we invite you to join us for the Society's 47th Annual Scientific Meeting to be held 2 - 6 December 2018 at the Pan Pacific Hotel in Perth, Western Australia.

Perth has seen an amazing expansion in the last five years and has become an urban cool destination with an array of small bars, restaurants, shopping and cultural areas.  This complemented with an ASM that will bring together experts from a range of disciplines and provide participants with an invaluable opportunity to share knowledge, develop ideas and network with colleagues from across the region.

December is a wonderful time to explore our city and beyond. We encourage you to bring your family to share the experience as ASI will be hosting childcare facilities on site, and welcome you to visit some of our famous regions with spectacular landscapes and beauty.

We look forward to seeing you there.

Dr Connie Jackaman and Dr Scott Fisher
ASI 2018 Co-Chairs

Key Dates

Registration and Abstracts
Now Open

Call for Abstracts Close
Extended until 10 September 2018

Gold Sponsors

WA Organising Committee

Connie Jackaman and Scott Fisher

Treasurer/Deputy Treasurer:
Demelza Ireland and Alistair Cook

Mark Agostino

Jeanne Edmands

Scientific Program:
Michaela Lucas (Chair), Chris Andoniou,
Joost Lesterhuis, Delia Nelson, Iona Schuster

Social committee:
Bree Foley and Mel McCoy

Social media:
Emma de Jong

General committee members:
Dino Tan, Senta Walton, Jonatan Leffler

Student representatives:
Niamh Troy, Caitlin Tilsed, Wayne Aston,
Amy Prosser, Lelinh Duong